Digging up the Dead

When I first began my quest into the realm of genealogy, my mother and I haunted our family’s cemeteries in hopes of discovering some answers. It did offer us some answers but also generated even more questions. On one haunts I came home dirty because Of trying to clean up around some the graves. My husband asked what had happened I told him I needed answers and the only way I could get those answers was to dig up great great grandpa and ask him. He was the key to unlocking the secrets of our past. I then told him to come help me get him out of the car. The look on his face was priceless. No I did not dig him up nor did I bring him home. But…. It would solve some issues.

Leave a Reply

